STANDING COMMITTEE ON SOCIAL ISSUES

## Notice of Public Hearing

## INQUIRY INTO OVERCOMING INDIGENOUS DISADVANTAGE Wednesday 12 March 2008

## Oxley Room, Dubbo Civic Centre

Darling Street, Dubbo

TIME	WITNESSES
8:40 – 8:45	Welcome to Country
8:45 – 9:30	<ul> <li>Aboriginal Land Councils:</li> <li>Mr Tony Sutherland, Director, NSW Aboriginal Land Council – Western Zone</li> <li>Councillor Stephen Ryan, NSW Aboriginal Land Council – Central Region</li> </ul>
9:30 - 10:15	Mr Craig Toole, Birrang Enterprise Development Company, Binaal Billa Regional CDEP
10:15 - 10:30	MORNING TEA
10:30 – 11:30	<ul> <li>COAG Trial Action Team members:</li> <li>Ms Louise Bye, NSW Department of Education and Training</li> <li>Mr Mark De Weerd, Department of Education, Science and Training</li> <li>Mrs Anjali Palmer, NSW Department of Aboriginal Affairs</li> </ul>
11:30 – 12:30	<ul> <li>COAG Regional Assembly &amp; Community Working Party representatives:</li> <li>Mr Sam Jeffries, Chair, Murdi Paaki Regional Assembly &amp; Co-chair, Murdi Paaki Steering Committee</li> <li>Mr Richard Weston, Delegate, Broken Hill Community Working Party</li> <li>Ms Jeanette Barker, Chair, Brewarinna Community Working Party</li> <li>Mr Alister Ferguson, Chair, Bourke Community Working Party</li> </ul>
12:30 – 1:10	Mr Darren Toomey, Chair, Dubbo Aboriginal Community Working Party
1:10	FINISH

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2412.