

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

GENERAL PURPOSE STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 4

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO THE USE OF CANNABIS FOR MEDICAL PURPOSES Jubilee Room, Parliament House Monday 11 March 2013

Time		Witness details	Sub No
9.30 am	Mr Bruce Battye	Deputy Chief Pharmacist, Pharmaceutical Services, Legal and Regulatory Services Branch	117
	Mr Chris Shipway	Director, Primary Care & Chronic Services, Agency for Clinical Innovation	
	Ms Jenni Johnson	Manager, Pain Management Network, Agency for Clinical Innovation	
		NSW Ministry of Health	
10.15 am	Ms Penny Musgrave	Director, Criminal Law Review	N/a
		Department of Attorney General and Justice	
11.00 am	Morning tea		
11.15 am	Ms Lesley Brydon	Person living with chronic pain and Chief Executive Officer, Pain Australia	27
	Ms Sally Crossing AM	Cancer survivor and Deputy Chair, Cancer Voices NSW	7
	Ms Bridget Whelan	Cancer survivor and Executive Committee Member, Cancer Voices NSW	
12.15 noon	Mr Tony Bower	Director	10
	Mr Kevin Charlesworth	Advisor	
		Mullaways Medical Cannabis	
1.00 pm		Lunch	
2.00 pm	Superintendent Pat Paroz	Commander, Drug and Alcohol Coordination	N/a
	Superintendent Nicholas	Commander, Drug Squad	
	Bingham	NSW Police Force	

2.45 pm	Mr James Moylan	National Secretary and Campaign Director	28
	Mr Michael Balderstone	President	85
		The HEMP Party (NSW Branch)	
3.30 pm	Afternoon tea		
3.45 pm	Dr Alex Wodak AM	President	54
	Mr Evert Rauwendaal	Member	
	Ms Vivienne Moxham-Hall	Secretary	
		Australian Drug Law Reform Foundation	
4.30 pm	Professor Michael Farrell	National Drug and Alcohol Research Centre	46
	Professor Wayne Hall	University of Queensland Centre for Clinical	
		Research	
5.30 pm	Finish of hearing		

For further information please contact the Secretariat on (02) 9230 3504