

NSW PARLIAMENT

Joint Standing Committee on Net Zero Future

HEARING SCHEDULE

2024 Annual Report of the Net Zero Commission

Friday 14 March 2025

Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUBNO.
9.00 am		PRIVATE MEETING	
9.15 am	Mr Howard Witt	Director, Citizens' Climate Lobby Australia	1
	Mr Richard Weller	Member, Citizens' Climate Lobby Australia	
	Ms Virginia Young	Director, Wilderness Australia (via	<u>87</u>
		videoconference)	
	Mr Nic Clyde Dr Georgina Woods	NSW Coordinator, Lock the Gate Alliance	<u>53</u>
		Head of Research and Investigations, Lock the	
		Gate Alliance	
10.15 am	MORNING TEA		
	Mr Roderick Campbell	Research Director, The Australia Institute	-
10.30 am		(via videoconference)	
	Ms Kylie Turner	System Lead – Sustainable Economies,	
		Climateworks Centre	-
	Mr Gregory Bourne	Councillor, Climate Council	-
11.15 am	Dr. Hermione Parsons	Chief Executive Officer and Managing	
		Director, Australian Logistics Council	-
		(via videoconference)	
	Mr David Frith	Director Policy, NSW Mining (NSW Minerals	20
		Council)	<u>38</u>
12.00 pm	Ms Francesca Muskovic	National Policy Director, Property Council of	<u>55</u>
		Australia (<i>via videoconference</i>)	
	Ms Alison Scotland	Chief Executive Officer, Australian Sustainable	<u>79</u>
		Built Environment Council	

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2046

X Follow us on Twitter: <u>@nsw_upperhouse</u> Like us: <u>www.facebook.com/nswupperhouse</u>



Joint Standing Committee on Net Zero Future

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUBNO.
	Mr Tennant Reed	Director, Climate Change and Energy,	
		Australian Industry Group (via videoconference)	-
12.45 pm	LUNCH		
1.45 pm	Mr Raymond Kelly	Chairperson and Councillor for Sydney	
		Newcastle Region, NSW Aboriginal Land	
		Council	-
	Mr Stephen Hynd	Executive Director, NSW Aboriginal Land	
		Council	
2.15 pm		A/Group Director of Climate and Natural	
	Dr Jason Crean	Resources, Agriculture & Biosecurity,	
		Department of Primary Industries and Regional	
		Development (via videoconference)	
			-
	Dr Annette Cowie	Senior Principal Research Scientist, Climate,	
		Department of Primary Industries and Regional	
		Development (via videoconference)	
2.45 pm	4	AFTERNOON TEA	
3.00 pm	Ms Katerina Kimmorley	Commissioner, Net Zero Commission	
	Ms Meg McDonald	Commissioner, Net Zero Commission	
	Professor Andrew	Commissioner, Net Zero Commission	-
	Pitman AO		
	Dr Will Rayward-Smith	Executive Director, Net Zero Commission	
4.30 pm		FINISH	

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2046