ANIMAL WELFARE COMMITTEE

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO THE MANAGEMENT OF CAT POPULATIONS IN NEW SOUTH WALES

Tuesday 1 April 2025

Preston Stanley Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.15 am	Dr John Kanowski	Chief Science Officer, Australian Wildlife Conservancy	<u>47</u>
	Mr Joey Clarke	Senior Science Communicator, Australian Wildlife Conservancy	
	Mr James Tresize	Director, Biodiversity Council	<u>14</u>
10.15 am	Mr Kerry Robinson OAM	Chief Executive Officer, Blacktown City Council	<u>172</u>
	Ms Rosalie Horton	Senior Coordinator Blacktown Animal Rehoming Centre	
	Ms Gina Vereker	Director, Liveable Communities, Tamworth Regional Council	274
	Dr Diana Rayment (via videoconference)	Director and Treasurer, Australian Institute of Animal Management	<u>474</u>
11.15 am	BREAK		
11.30 am	Dr Amy Lee (via videoconference)	NSW Division President, Australian Veterinary Association	<u>18</u>
	Dr Nick Taylor (via videoconference)	Division Committee Member, Australian Veterinary Association	
	Dr Rosemary Elliott	President, Sentient	<u>28</u>
12.15 pm	Mr Stephen Albin	Chief Executive Officer, Animal Welfare League	<u>166</u>
	Ms Nell Thompson (via videoconference)	Coordinator, Getting 2 Zero	<u>37</u>

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2209



X Follow us on Twitter: <u>@nsw_upperhouse</u>



TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
1.00 pm	LUNCH		
2.00 pm	Ms Tara Ward	Volunteer Managing Solicitor, Animal Defenders Office	<u>11</u>
	Ms Louise Ward	Programs Lead, Four Paws Australia	<u>195</u>
	Mr Timothy Crossman	President and General Manager, SAFE Rehoming	<u>190</u>
2.45 pm	Mrs Lisa Riordan	Team Leader, Community Helping Campbelltown Cats	182
	Mr Ludovic Barbier	Lead Cat Caretaker, Community Helping Campbelltown Cats	
	Ms Stephanie Bates	Owner and Manager, Westie Cat Support Services	<u>236</u>
	Ms Leha Michael	President, World League for Protection of Animals	188
	Ms Anna Hall	Manager, World League for Protection of Animals	
3.45 pm	BREAK		
4.00 pm	Mr Brett Whitworth	Deputy Secretary, Office of Local Government	94
	Ms Erica van den Honert	Executive Director, Sector Development, Office of Local Government	
	Mr Richard Kingswood	Director, Biodiversity and Ecological Health Branch, National Parks and Wildlife Service, Department of Climate Change, Energy, Environment and Water	
	Ms Janelle Brooks	Director, Conservation Programs Branch, National Parks and Wildlife Service, Department of Climate Change, Energy, Environment and Water	
	Mr Peter Goth	Acting (Joint) Executive Director, Strategy and Engagement, Agriculture and Biosecurity Group, Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development	
	Ms Kim Filmer	Chief Animal Welfare Officer, Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development	
	Mr Steven McLeod	Manager, Vertebrate Pest Research, Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development	
5.00 pm	FINISH		