

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

SELECT COMMITTEE ON PFAS CONTAMINATION IN WATERWAYS AND DRINKING WATER SUPPLIES THROUGHOUT NEW SOUTH WALES

HEARING SCHEDULE

Inquiry into PFAS Contamination in Waterways and Drinking Water Supplies Throughout New South Wales

Wednesday 5 February 2025

Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.00 am	Mr Anthony Amis (via videoconference)	Land Use Researcher, Friends of the Earth Australia	<u>14</u>
9.30 am	Dr Brett Molony (via videoconference)	Science Director, Environment, CSIRO	<u>45</u>
	Dr Jason Kirby (via videoconference)	Group Leader, Contaminants and Mitigation, Environment, CSIRO	
	Dr Jens Blotevogel (via videoconference)	Team Leader, Remediation Technologies, Environment, CSIRO	
10.15 am	Ms Gayle Sloan	CEO, Waste Management and Resource Recovery Association of Australia	<u>36</u>
10.45 am	MORNING TEA		
11.00 am	Dr Jackie Wright	Director/Principal, Environmental Risk Sciences Pty Ltd (enRiskS)	<u>16</u>
11.00 am	Ms Therese Manning	Principal, Environmental Risk Sciences Pty Ltd (enRiskS)	
	Mr David Reynolds	<i>ideoconference</i>)Science Director, Environment, CSIROson Kirby <i>ideoconference</i>)Group Leader, Contaminants and Mitigation, Environment, CSIROns Blotevogel <i>ideoconference</i>)Team Leader, Remediation Technologies, Environment, CSIROrayle SloanCEO, Waste Management and Resource Recovery Association of Australia <i>MORNING TEA</i> ckie WrightDirector/Principal, Environmental Risk Sciences Pty Ltd (enRiskS)herese ManningPrincipal, Environmental Risk Sciences Pty Ltd (enRiskS)avid ReynoldsChief Executive, Local Government NSWallas ToutBoard Director, Local Government NSWffany Galvin <i>deoconference</i>)Country Mayors Association of NSW PFAS contaminated water Member Representative, (Mayor,	<u>12</u>
11.30 am	Cr Dallas Tout	Board Director, Local Government NSW	
	Cr Tiffany Galvin (via videoconference)		

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2214

X Follow us on Twitter: <u>@nsw_upperhouse</u>

Like us: <u>www.facebook.com/nswupperhouse</u>

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
	Mr Alex Eddy (via videoconference)	Country Mayors Association of NSW PFAS contaminated water Member Representative (General Manager, Gwydir Shire Council)	
	Cr Josh Black (via videoconference)	Executive Board Member, Country Mayors Association of NSW (Mayor, Dubbo Regional Council)	
12:15 pm	Mr Brad Withyman (via videoconference)	Founder, River Guardians	<u>56</u>
12.45 pm	LUNCH		
1.45 pm	Mr Howard Waldron	Founding Director, Lotsearch	- <u>55</u>
	Mr Peter Rodgers	Founding Director, Lotsearch	
2.15 pm	Mr Andrew Nicholls PSM (via videoconference)	Chief Executive Officer, Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal	5
	Ms Christine Allen (via videoconference)	Director, Regulation and Compliance, Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal	
-	Mr Roch Cheroux	Managing Director, Sydney Water	<u>19</u>
	Dr Kaye Power	Principal Water & Public Health Advisor, Sydney Water	
3.00 pm		AFTERNOON TEA	
3.15 pm	Ms Fiona Smith	Executive Manager, Strategy & Performance, Water NSW	<u>19</u>
	Mr Ronan Magaharan	Executive Manager, Operations, Water NSW	
	Mr Brendan Guiney	Executive Officer, Water Directorate	<u>15</u>
	Dr Jeremy McAnulty	Executive Director, Health Protection NSW, NSW Health	<u>19</u>
	Dr Stephen Conaty	Director, Environmental Health Branch, Health Protection NSW, NSW Health	
	Mr Tony Chappel	Chief Executive Officer, Environment Protection Authority	- <u>19</u>
	Mr Stephen Beaman	Executive Director Regulatory Practice and Services, Environment Protection Authority	
4.45 pm	FINISH		

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2214

X Follow us on Twitter: <u>@nsw_upperhouse</u>

G Like us: <u>www.facebook.com/nswupperhouse</u>