

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE 6 - TRANSPORT AND THE ARTS

HEARING SCHEDULE INQUIRY INTO USE OF E-SCOOTERS, E-BIKES AND RELATED MOBILITY OPTIONS

Thursday 31 October 2024

Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
8.45 am	Dr Richard J. Buning	Senior Lecturer, UQ Business School, The University of Queensland	<u>211</u>
9.15 am	Mr Jeremy Fewtrell AFSM	Commissioner Fire and Rescue NSW, Australasian Fire and Emergency Service Authorities Council	<u>140</u>
	Ms Aziza Kuypers	Policy Adviser, Australian Council of Recycling	<u>131</u>
	Mr Guido Verbist	General Manager, Revolve ReCYCLING	
	Mr Fred Tuckwell (via videoconference)	Chair, Owners Corporation Network of Australia Ltd	183
	Mr David Glover	Board member, Owners Corporation Network of Australia Ltd	
10.00 am	Mr Ed Morris	Chief Executive Officer, Physical Disability Council of NSW	<u>149</u>
	Ms Alice Batchelor	Senior Systemic Advocacy Officer, Physical Disability Council of NSW	
	Ms Sheetal Balakrishnan	Senior Solicitor, Justice and Equity Center	<u>166</u>
	Ms Ellen Tilbury	Principal Solicitor, Justice and Equity Center	
	Mr Bruce Maguire (via videoconference)	Lead Policy Advisor, Vision Australia	<u>196</u>
10.45 am		MORNING TEA	
11.00 am	Mr David Reynolds	Chief Executive, Local Government NSW	<u>120</u>
	Mr Shaun McBride	Chief Economist, Local Government NSW	
11.45 am	Mr Peter Bourke	General Manager, Bicycle Industries Australia	<u>151</u>
	Mr Peter McLean	Chief Executive Officer, Bicycle NSW	<u>159</u>

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3680



TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
12.30 pm	LUNCH		
1.30 pm	Ms Sally Webb	Deputy Secretary Safety, Policy, Environment and Regulation, Transport for NSW	<u>153</u>
	Ms Anna Bradley	Executive Director Active Transport, Transport for NSW	
	Mr Peter Achterstraat AM	NSW Productivity and Equality Commissioner, NSW Productivity and Equality Commission	139
	Mr Thomas Carr	Acting Director, Competition and Regulatory Policy, NSW Productivity and Equality Commission	
3.00 pm	FINISH		