

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE 6 - TRANSPORT AND THE ARTS

## **HEARING SCHEDULE**

## **INQUIRY INTO USE OF E-SCOOTERS, E-BIKES AND RELATED MOBILITY OPTIONS**

Wednesday 30 October 2024

Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.15 am	Dr Vikram Puttaswamy	RACS NSW Trauma Chair, Royal Australasian College of Surgeons	<u>195</u>
	Dr John Crozier	RACS NSW Committee Member, Royal Australasian College of Surgeons	
	Dr S V Soundappan	Staff Specialist Academic Surgeon; Head of Trauma, Centre for Trauma Care, Prevention, Education and Research at Westmead Children's Hospital	<u>161</u>
	Dr Wei He	Trauma Data and Research Manager, Centre for Trauma Care, Prevention, Education and Research at Westmead Children's Hospital	
10.00 am	Dr Tom Watson	Group Member, Inner West Council Bicycle Working Group	<u>171</u>
	Mr John Groom	President, Illawarra Ramblers Inc.	<u>172</u>
	Mr Sam Garrett-Jones	Member, Illawarra Ramblers Inc.	
10.45 am	MORNING TEA		
11.00 am	Mr Harold Scruby	Chief Executive Officer, Pedestrian Council of Australia Ltd	<u>1</u>
11.30 am	Mr Andrew Irvine (via videoconference)	Director, Khancoban Adventures Pty Ltd	<u>77</u>

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3680

X Follow us on Twitter: <u>@nsw\_upperhouse</u>

**(f)** Like us: <u>www.facebook.com/nswupperhouse</u>

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
12.00 pm	Ms Alix Pearce	General Manager, Climate, Social Policy and International Engagement, Insurance Council of Australia	<u>142</u>
	Ms Alexandra Hordern	General Manager, Regulatory and Consumer Policy, Insurance Council of Australia	
12.30 pm	LUNCH		
1.15 pm	Mr Michael Timms	Chair, ACRS NSW Chapter, Australasian College of Road Safety	<u>137</u>
	Dr Tasha Prabhakar	Deputy Chair, ACRS NSW Chapter, Australasian College of Road Safety	
	Professor Narelle Haworth AM (via videoconference)	Research Professor, Centre for Accident Research and Road Safety – Queensland	<u>182</u>
	Ms Genevieve Henderson	President, NSW Branch Committee, Australian Lawyers Alliance	<u>128</u>
2.00 pm	Mr Tim Concannon	Chair, Injury Compensation Committee, The Law Society of NSW	<u>133</u>
	Mr Leigh Davidson	Deputy Chair, Injury Compensation Committee, The Law Society of NSW	
3.00 pm	Hon David Elliott	Chief Executive Officer, Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia (NSW & ACT)	<u>106</u>
	Dr Megan Finnie	Board Director, Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia (NSW & ACT)	
3.30 pm	Mr Lachlan McLean	Head of Business Development, HelloRide	<u>314</u>
	Mr Simon Wang	Head of Global Expansion, HelloRide	
4.00 pm	FINISH		

The hearing will be webcast live: <u>https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx</u>

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3680

X Follow us on Twitter: <u>@nsw\_upperhouse</u>

G Like us: <u>www.facebook.com/nswupperhouse</u>