

PORTFOLIO COMMITTEE 6 - TRANSPORT AND THE ARTS

HEARING SCHEDULE

INQUIRY INTO USE OF E-SCOOTERS, E-BIKES AND RELATED MOBILITY OPTIONS

Tuesday 29 October 2024

Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.15 am	Mr Sebastian Smyth	Executive Manager, City Access and Transport, City of Sydney	<u>134</u>
	Mr Peter Warrington	Manager, Transport Policy, City of Sydney	
	Mr Campbell Pfieffer	Director, Transport and Assets, Northern Beaches Council	141
	Mr Phillip Devon	Manager, Transport Network, Northern Beaches Council	
	Mr David Kelly	Acting Manager, Traffic and Public Domain Services, Sutherland Shire Council	121
	Mr Greg Holding	Team Leader, Traffic and Transport Services, Sutherland Shire Council	
10.00 am	Mr William Peters	Senior Regional Director, Lime	<u>163</u>
	Mr David Weiler	Legal Counsel, Lime	
	Mr Adam Rosetto	Country Manager, Ario	<u>173</u>
	Mr Trent Williams	Head of Strategic Communications, Ario	
	Mr Stephen Coulter (via videoconference)	Director, Zipidi	<u>51</u>
	Ms Krystyna Weston (via videoconference)	Director, Zipidi	

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 3680



TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
11.00 am	MORNING TEA		
11.15 am	Mr Paul Nicolaou	Executive Director, Business Sydney	<u>65</u>
	Mr David Jones	Media and Policy Manager, Business Sydney	
	Mr Eamon Waterford	Chief Executive Officer, Committee for Sydney	<u>175</u>
	Ms Harri Bancroft	Policy Manager – Mobility, Committee for Sydney	
12.00 pm	LUNCH		
1.00 pm	Mr Adrian Panuccio (via videoconference)	General Manager, MidCoast Council	<u>176</u>
	Mr Richard Wheatley (via videoconference)	Team Leader, Transport, MidCoast Council	
	Mr Simon Mueller	Manager, Integrated Transport, Waverly Council	<u>152</u>
	Ms Carolyn New	Transport Policy and Programs, Waverly Council	
1.45 pm	Mr David McTiernan	National Leader, Transport Safety, National Transport Research Organisation	132
	Mr Sonny Suharto (via videoconference)	Principal Professional Engineer, National Transport Research Organisation	
2.15 pm	AFTERNOON TEA		
2 20	Dr Christopher Vanneste	Head of Space, GoGet	192
2.30 pm	Ms Katya Eagles	Council Policy Liaison, GoGet	
3.00 pm	Dr Trevor Mudge	MPCRAG Representative, Traffic Sub Committee, Millers Point Community Resident Action Group	<u>169</u>
	Mrs Marilyn Elaine Urch	President, The North Cronulla Precinct Committee	<u>157</u>
	Mrs Leanne Farmer	Community Advocate, The North Cronulla Precinct Committee	
	Ms Janet Oakley	Transport and Traffic Convenor, The Glebe Society	<u>136</u>
	Dr Judy Hyde	Highgate Advocacy Representative, Highgate Owners Corporation Strata Plan 49822	144
	Mr Paul Upham	Highgate Building Manager, Highgate Owners Corporation Strata Plan 49822	
4.00 pm	FINISH		

The hearing will be webcast live: https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

