

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON ARTS AND MUSIC EDUCATION AND TRAINING IN NEW SOUTH WALES

HEARING SCHEDULE

Arts and music education and training in New South Wales

Friday 23 August 2024

Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
9.00 am	Dr James Humberstone FRSA	Senior Lecturer in Music Education, Sydney Conservatorium of Music, the University of Sydney	<u>21</u>
	Dr Thomas Fienberg	Acting Associate Dean Indigenous Strategy and Services and Lecturer in Music Education, Sydney Conservatorium of Music	<u>100</u>
9.30 am	Ms Michelle Leonard OAM Via videoconference	Moorambilla Voices	<u>18</u>
	Ms Liz Martin	Accessible Arts NSW	<u>67</u>
10.00 am	Ms Natalie Kradolfer	CEO and Co-Founder, Amplify Music Education	<u>82</u>
	Mr Ricky Kradolfer	Co-Founder & Head Educator, Amplify Music Education	
	Ms Catriona Turnbull	Branch President, Kodály NSW	<u>69</u>
	Mr Joel Copeland	Kodály Australia member and Past National President Kodály Australia	
10.30 am	MORNING TEA		
10.45 am	Mr Carlo Tuttocuore	Education Consultant: Teaching and Learning/School Improvement, The Association of Independent Schools of NSW	<u>37</u>
	Ms Kelly Borg	Associate Chief Executive: Teaching and Learning, The Association of Independent Schools of NSW	
	Mrs Jacinta Adamson	Supervisor, Amadeus Music Education Program, Sydney Catholic Schools	
	Ms Eva Spata	Supervisor Performing and Visual Arts Curriculum, Sydney Catholic Schools	<u>105</u>

The hearing will be webcast live:

https://www.parliament.nsw.gov.au/Pages/webcasts.aspx

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 9230 2509



TIME	WITNESS	POSITION AND ORGANISATION	SUB NO.
	Mr Kevin Carragher	Director of Education and Research, Sydney Catholic Schools	
11.30 am	Miss Brenda Cumming	Music Coordinator K-12, Redeemer Baptist School	<u>98</u>
	Mr Thomas McCorquodale	Music Teacher 7-12, Cronulla High School	<u>83</u>
12.00 pm	Ms Kelly Marks	Research/Industrial Officer, Australian Education Union - NSW Teachers Federation Branch	<u>94</u>
	Ms Gemma Quinn	Chief Executive Officer, Federation of Parents and Citizens Associations of NSW	<u>72</u>
	Mr Robert Hunt	Member Services Manager, Federation of Parents and Citizens Associations of NSW	!
12.45 pm	LUNCH		
1.30 pm	Ms Kim Paino	Chief Strategy and Engagement Officer, Universities Admissions Centre (UAC)	-
2.00 pm	Ms Annette Pitman	Chief Executive Officer, Create NSW	<u>92</u>
12.00 pm 12.45 pm 1.30 pm	Ms Janet Schorer PSM	Chief Delivery Officer, TAFE NSW	
	Dr Raffaele Marcellino	Executive Director, Education and Skills - Sydney, TAFE NSW	<u>92</u>
3.15 pm		AFTERNOON TEA	
3.30 pm	Dr Paul Cahill	Executive Director, Curriculum, NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA)	
	Mr Martin Graham	Deputy Secretary Teaching Learning and Student Wellbeing, NSW Department of Education	12, 92
	Dr Sylvia Corish	Executive Director Student Support and Specialist Programs, NSW Department of Education	
4.30 pm		FINISH	

