

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PRIVILEGES COMMITTEE

Inquiry into possible contempt arising from the inquiry into the proposal to develop Rosehill Racecourse

TERMS OF REFERENCE

That the Special Report and recommendation of the Select Committee on the proposal to develop Rosehill Racecourse be referred to the Privileges Committee for inquiry and report.

The terms of reference for the inquiry were referred to the committee by the Legislative Council on 25 September 2024¹.

Committee membership

1		
Hon Stephen Lawrence MLC	Australian Labor Party	Chair
Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC	Liberal Party	Deputy Chair
Hon Wes Fang MLC	The Nationals	
Ms Sue Higginson MLC	The Greens	
Hon Cameron Murphy MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Bob Nanva MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Peter Primrose MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Hon Rod Roberts MLC	Independent	

¹ Minutes, NSW Legislative Council, 25 September 2024, pp 1563-1564