

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

PRIVILEGES COMMITTEE

Inquiry into procedural fairness for inquiry participants

Terms of reference

That, in response to Recommendation 4 of the Select Committee on the Legislative Council Committee System, the Privileges Committee inquire into and report on procedures to be observed by Council committees to provide procedural fairness for inquiry participants.

Committee membership

The Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC ¹	Liberal Party	(Chair)
The Hon Peter Primrose MLC	Australian Labor Party	(Deputy Chair)
The Hon Greg Donnelly MLC	Australian Labor Party	
Dr Mehreen Faruqi MLC	The Greens	
The Hon Trevor Khan MLC	The Nationals	
The Hon Shayne Mallard MLC	Liberal Party	
Reverend the Hon Fred Nile	Christian Democratic Party	
The Hon Dr Peter Phelps MLC	Liberal Party	

[.]

¹ Nominated as Chair on 1 May 2018, Mins No. 150, Item 27, in place of The Hon Matthew Mason-Cox.