Notice of public hearing

Proposals to increase voter engagement, participation and confidence

17 March 2025, Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
09:00 AM	The Hon. John Hatzistergos AM	Chief Commissioner, NSW Independent Commission Against Corruption	<u>5</u>
09:45 AM	Mr William Browne	Director Democracy and Accountability Program, The Australia Institute	<u>21</u>
	Ms Sandy Killick	Managing Director, Democracy Matters	<u>30</u>
	Dr Joshua Black	Postdoctoral Research Fellow, The Australia Institute	
10:45 AM	Break		
11:00 AM	Ms Rachel McCallum	NSW Electoral Commissioner, NSW Electoral Commission	<u>35</u>
	Ms Andrea Summerell	Executive Director, Elections, NSW Electoral Commission	
	Mr Hugo Bergeron	Acting Executive Director, Funding Disclosure and Compliance, NSW Electoral Commission	
	Ms Philippa Brandon	Director, Communications, NSW Electoral Commission	
12:30 PM	Break		
01:30 PM	A/Prof Vanessa Teague		<u>22</u>
	Dr Hammond Pearce		<u>29</u>
02:30 PM	Break		



Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
03:00 PM	Ms Sonia Minutillo	Acting Privacy Commissioner, Information and Privacy Commission NSW	<u>25</u>
03:45 PM	Finish		