

## Notice of public hearing

## Community safety in regional and rural communities

24 February 2025, Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
09:00 AM	Cr Russell Webb	Executive Board Member, Country Mayors Association	<u>52</u>
09:30 AM	Dr Mindy Sotiri	Executive Director, Justice Reform Initiative	<u>116</u>
	Mr Robert Tickner	Chair, Justice Reform Initiative	<u>116</u>
	Ms Emma Whitnall	Economic Policy Analyst, Just Reinvest NSW	<u>174</u>
	Mr Geoff Scott	CEO, Just Reinvest NSW	<u>174</u>
10:15 AM	Mr Blake Cansdale	National Director, ANTAR	<u>49</u>
	Ms Jessica Johnston	Research and Policy Officer, ANTAR	<u>49</u>
10:45 AM		Break	
11:00 AM	Mr Nicholas Cowdery	Committee Member, NSW Council for Civil Liberties	<u>147</u>
	Mr Jonathon Hall Spence	Principal Solicitor, Justice and Equity Centre	<u>177</u>
	Ms Alannah Daly	Policy Officer, Justice and Equity Centre	<u>177</u>
11:45 AM	A/Prof Tamara Blakemore	Associate Professor - Social Work and Program Lead, Name.Narrate.Navigate	<u>183</u>
12:15 PM	Ms Nicole Laupepa	Head of First Nations Services, Youth Off The Streets	<u>151</u>
	Ms Judy Barraclough	CEO, Youth Off The Streets	<u>151</u>



	Ms Penny Lamaro	Chairperson, Youth Action	<u>189</u>
	Mr Andrew Johnson	Interim CEO, Youth Action	<u>189</u>
01:00 PM	Lunch		
01:45 PM	Ms Nicky Sloan	CEO, Community Industry Group	<u>179</u>
	Ms Cara Varian	CEO, NSW Council of Social Service	<u>180</u>
	Ms Neha Shah	Policy Lead, NSW Council of Social Service	<u>180</u>
02:30 PM	Dr Tom McClean	Head of Research and Social Policy, Uniting NSW.ACT	<u>50</u>
	Mr Charlie Chubb	Head of Northern & Western NSW, Uniting NSW.ACT	<u>50</u>
	Ms Robyn Bust	Regional Manager (Northern NSW) Youth and Education, The Salvation Army	<u>137</u>
	Ms Elaine Yallop	Regional Manager (Eastern NSW) Youth and Education, The Salvation Army	<u>137</u>
03:15 PM	Break		
03:30 PM	Ms Zoe Robinson	NSW Advocate for Children and Young People	<u>184</u>
04:00 PM	Ms Deborah Summerhayes	Deputy Secretary for Public Schools, NSW Department of Education	<u>195</u>
	Mr Martin Graham	Deputy Secretary Teaching Learning and Student Wellbeing, NSW Department of Education	<u>195</u>
	Ms Alison McGaffin	Chief Student and Community Officer and Student Support and Community Group, TAFE NSW	<u>195</u>
	Mr Adam Bennett	Executive Director and Learning and Teaching Health Wellbeing and Human Services Faculty, TAFE NSW	<u>195</u>
04:45 PM		Finish	