Notice of public hearing

The implementation of Portfolio Committee No. 2 recommendations relating to cross-jurisdictional health reform and government consultation with remote, rural and regional communities

12 December 2024, Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
09:00 AM	Ms Monika Wheeler	Chief Executive Officer, Healthy North Coast (North Coast Primary Health Network)	94
	Dr Adrian Gilliland	GP & HNC Chair, Healthy North Coast (North Coast Primary Health Network)	<u>94</u>
	Mr Stewart Gordon	Chief Executive Officer, Murrumbidgee Primary Health Network	<u>94</u>
	Ms Narelle Mills	Executive Integration and Partnerships, Murrumbidgee Primary Health Network	<u>43</u>
	Ms Melissa Collins	Executive Policy, Strategy & Innovation, Murrumbidgee Primary Health Network	<u>43</u>
	Mr Brad Porter	Chief Executive Officer, Western NSW Primary Health Network	
10:00 AM	Ms Margaret Deerain	Director, Policy and Strategy Development, National Rural Health Alliance	<u>82</u>
	Ms Susanne (Susi) Tegen	Chief Executive Officer, National Rural Health Alliance	<u>82</u>
	Mr Richard Colbran	Chief Executive Officer, NSW Rural Doctors Network (RDN)	<u>90</u>
	Mr Mike Edwards	Chief Operating Officer, NSW Rural Doctors Network (RDN)	<u>90</u>
	Ms Annette Lenstra	Sector Advancement Manager, NSW Rural Doctors Network (RDN)	<u>90</u>
	Dr Rachel Christmas	President, GP VMO Obstetrician, Temora NSW, Rural Doctors Association of NSW	<u>92</u>



LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Select Committee on Remote, Rural and Regional Health

	Dr Sue Velovski	Committee member, General Surgeon, Northern NSW, Rural Doctors Association of NSW	<u>92</u>	
11:00 AM	Morning Tea			
11:15 AM	Dr Ian Kamerman	Representative, The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP) Rural	<u>91</u>	
	Adjunct Associate Professor Leanne Boase	Chief Executive Officer, Australian College of Nurse Practitioners (ACNP)	<u>74</u>	
	Mrs Rebecca Sedgman	Policy Advisor, Australian College of Nurse Practitioners (ACNP)	<u>74</u>	
12:15 PM	Lunch			
01:15 PM	Mr Matthew Clancy	Culcairn Local Health Advisory Committee (LHAC)	<u>18</u>	
	Mr Josh Gaynor	Culcairn Local Health Advisory Committee (LHAC)	<u>18</u>	
	Ms Sharelle Fellows	Community representative	<u>45</u>	
02:15 PM	Mr Damian Thomas	Directory Advocacy, Local Government NSW	<u>95</u>	
	Cr Phyllis Miller OAM	Vice President, Local Government NSW	<u>95</u>	
02:45 PM	Afternoon Tea			
03:00 PM	Mr Craig Gross	Professional Officer, New South Wales Nurses and Midwives' Association	<u>88</u>	
	Ms Frances Usherwood	Primary Care Sector Co-Ordinator, New South Wales Nurses and Midwives' Association	<u>88</u>	
	Ms Fiona Davies	Chief Executive Officer, AMA New South Wales	<u>44</u>	
	Mr Coda Danu- Asmara	Industrial Officer, Australian Paramedics Association (NSW)	<u>76</u>	
	Mr Tim McEwen	Delegate, Australian Paramedics Association (NSW)	<u>76</u>	



LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

Select Committee on Remote, Rural and Regional Health

04:45 PM	Finish		
	Ms Leanne Nisbet	PhD candidate, Faculty of Medicine and Health, University of New England	
	Professor Megan Smith	Executive Dean, Faculty of Science and Health, Charles Sturt University, Faculty of Science and Health	<u>93</u>
	Professor Michael Curtin	Head of School, Allied Health, Exercise and Sports Science, Charles Sturt University, Faculty of Science and Health	<u>93</u>
	Associate Professor Sarah Wayland	Senior Researcher, Manna Institute	<u>87</u>
04:00 PM	Professor Sally Hall Dykgraaf	Head Rural Clinical School, Australian National University (ANU), Rural Clinical School	
	Dr Lesley Barron	General Surgeon John Hunter Hospital and Medical Director of Surgical Services, Australian Salaried Medical Officers' Federation NSW	<u>84</u>
	Dr Kathryn Drew	Director of Medical Services, Mental Health, Alcohol and Other Drugs Services, Northern NSW Local Health District, Australian Salaried Medical Officers' Federation NSW	<u>84</u>
	Dr Chris Selvaraj	SET5 (Accredited) General Surgical Trainee, NSW, Murrumbidgee Local Health District, ASMOF NSW State Councillor, Australian Salaried Medical Officers' Federation NSW	<u>84</u>