

## PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Joint Standing Committee on Road Safety (Staysafe)

## Notice of public hearing

## Religious exemptions for the wearing of helmets

9 December 2024, Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation
9:45 AM	Dr Ingrid Johnston Chief Executive Officer Mr Michael Timms	- Australasian College of Road Safety
	Chair, NSW Chapter  Mr Peter McLean  Chief Executive Officer	Bicycle NSW
10:15 AM	Mr Brian Wood Committee Member	Motorcycle Council of NSW
11:00 AM	BREAK	
11:15 AM	Mr Bhupinder Singh Committee Member	-Sovereign Sikh Riders
	Mr Eshbeen Singh Committee Member	
	Mr Amar Singh President and Founder	Turbans 4 Australia
	Mr Mavleen Dhir Chairman and Founder	Singhs Social Motorcycle Club Australia
	Mr Tarandeep Singh Legal Advisor	
12:15 PM	Dr Petrina Casey Executive Director, Strategic and Corporate Services	SafeWork NSW
	Ms Mandy Young Chief Executive	State Insurance Regulatory Authority
	Ms Lauren Sayer Acting Executive Director, Motor Accident Insurance Regulation	



## PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Joint Standing Committee on Road Safety (Staysafe)

1:00 PM	LUNCH	
1:45 PM	Dr Valerie Malka Clinical Director, NSW Institute of Trauma and Injury Management, Agency for Clinical Innovation	NSW Health
	Dr Tom Evens A/Executive Director, Medical Services and Research, NSW Ambulance	
2:30 PM	Dr Tom Morrison Neurosurgery Registrar, St Vincent's Hospital Sydney AMA NSW Councillor	Australian Medical Association (NSW)
3:00 PM	BREAK	
3:15 PM	Ms Louise Higgins Director Road Safety Policy - Safety, Policy, Environment & Regulation	
	Mr Bernard Carlon Chief, Centres for Road Safety & Maritime Safety - Safety, Policy, Environment & Regulation	Transport for NSW
4:15 PM	FINISH	

