

Notice of public hearing

Improving access to early childhood health and development checks

18 November 2024, Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
09:00 AM	Ms Emma Hardy	Professional Officer, NSW Nurses and Midwives' Association	<u>52</u>
	Ms Nichole Callan	Member, NSW Nurses and Midwives' Association	
	Mr Blake Adair- Roberts	Divisional Secretary, Allied Health, Health Services Union NSW/ACT/QLD, Health Services Union	
	Ms Tessa Bollard	Senior Paediatric Dietician, Health Services Union	
	Ms Jennie Cusiter	Speech Pathology Manager, Health Services Union	
10:00 AM	Ms Jacqui Emery	CEO, Royal Far West	<u>51</u>
	Ms Cara Varian	Chief Executive Officer, NSW Council of Social Service (NCOSS)	
	Ms Olivia Wright	Director, School Gateway Project, NSW Council of Social Service (NCOSS)	
11:00 AM	Break		
11:15 AM	Dr Tom McClean	Head of Research and Social Policy, Uniting NSW.ACT	<u>26</u>
	Ms Clare Lawrence	Principal Policy Officer, Uniting NSW.ACT	
	Ms Jenny Hargreaves	Centre Manager Western NSW – Children & Families, Barnardos Australia	<u>33</u>
12:15 PM	Lunch		



Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
01:30 PM	Mr Richard Weston	CEO, Maari Ma Health Aboriginal Corporation	<u>22</u>
02:15 PM	Ms Nicole Rogerson	Chief Executive, Autism Awareness Australia	<u>25</u>
	A/Prof Cathy Morgan	Program Lead, Early Detection & Intervention, Cerebral Palsy Alliance	<u>35</u>
03:15 PM	Break		
03:30 PM	Mr Philip Petrie	CEO, Allevia Limited & Chair, NDS NSW Divisional Committee, National Disability Services	<u>18</u>
	Ms Alice Lans	CEO, Noah's Inclusion Services & Member of NDS NSW Divisional Committee, National Disability Services	
	Dr Aleisha Davis	CEO, The Shepherd Centre	
	Ms Shellie Lavery	Principal Manager of Audiology, The Shepherd Centre	
	Ms Angelika Dalkeith	Director of Clinical Services, The Shepherd Centre	
	Mr David Brady	Director of Community Engagement, The Shepherd Centre	
04:30 PM	Professor Nitin Kapur	RACP Paediatrics and Child Health Division President, and Paediatric Respiratory and Sleep Physician, Royal Australasian College of Physicians	<u>47</u>
	Dr Vanessa Sarkozy	RACP Fellow, and Developmental Paediatrician, Royal Australasian College of Physicians	
	Dr Louise Wightman	Chair, Maternal, Child & Family Health Nurses Australia	<u>50</u>
05:30 PM	Finish		