

Notice of public hearing

Assets, premises and funding of the NSW Rural Fire Service

20 August 2024, Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

The hearing will be broadcast live on the Parliament's website.

Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
09:00 AM	Cr Darriea Turley AM	President, Local Government NSW	<u>40</u>
	Mr David Reynolds	Chief Executive, Local Government NSW	
	Mr Shaun McBride	Chief Economist, Local Government NSW	
09:30 AM	Dr Andy Asquith	Research Officer, Public Service Association of NSW	<u>61</u>
	Mr Troy Wright	Assistant General Secretary, Public Service Association of NSW	
10:00 AM	Mr Graeme McCrabb	RFS Captain, Menindee Headquarters Brigade	<u>66</u>
	Mr Robert Woods	Secretary, Menindee Headquarters Brigade	
	Mr Colin Wooden	Brigade Captain, Jindabyne Bush Fire Brigade	<u>27</u>
	Mr Matt Dewaard	Senior Deputy Captain, Jindabyne Bush Fire Brigade	
	Ms Elizabeth Grochowski	Brigade Secretary, Jindabyne Bush Fire Brigade	
10:45 AM	Morning Tea		
11:00 AM	Mrs Julie Briggs	CEO, Riverina Eastern Regional Organisation of Councils	<u>74</u>



Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission
	Mayor David	Member of Executive, Riverina Eastern	
	McCann OAM, OAM (Mil)	Regional Organisation of Councils and	
	OAW (WIII)	Mayor of Coolamon Shire Council	
	Mayor Russell Fitzpatrick	Chair, Canberra Region Joint Organisation and Mayor, Bega Valley Shire Council	<u>72</u>
	Ms Sharon Houlihan	Executive Officer, Canberra Region Joint Organisation	
11:45 AM	Mr David Walsh	Chief Financial Officer, Northern Beaches Council	<u>21</u>
	Mr Steven Head	General Manager, Hornsby Shire Council	<u>62</u>
	Ms Fiona Leatham	Director Infrastructure and Major Projects, Hornsby Shire Council	
	Mr Mitchel Woods	Chief Financial Officer, Sutherland Shire Council	<u>45</u>
	Mr Mark Mills	Manager Fleet & Logistics, Sutherland Shire Council	
	Mr Will Barton	Director Infrastructure Services, Hawkesbury City Council	<u>49</u>
	Ms Vanessa Browning	Chief Financial Officer, Hawkesbury City Council	
12:45 PM	Lunch		
01:30 PM	Mayor David McCann OAM, OAM (Mil)	Mayor, Coolamon Shire Council	<u>18</u>
	Mr Tony Donoghue	General Manager, Coolamon Shire Council	
	Ms Kaitlin Salzke	Chief Financial Officer, Murrumbidgee Council	<u>24</u>
02:00 PM	Mr Matthew Corradin	Acting Director, Environment and Planning, Central Coast Council	<u>28</u>
	Ms Penelope Goodwin	Assets and Data Analysis Officer, Gwydir Shire Council	<u>54</u>
	Mr Angus Barnes	Local Emergency Management Officer, Eurobodalla Shire Council	<u>20</u>



Time	Witness	Position and Organisation	Submission	
02:45 PM	Afternoon Tea			
03:00 PM	Ms Hailie Ryzak	Director - Strategy & Corporate Services, Blue Mountains City Council	<u>31</u>	
	Mr Peter Belshaw	Program Leader - Emergency Management, Blue Mountains City Council		
	Ms Sherrill Young	Manager – Financial Services, Tamworth Regional Council	<u>48</u>	
	Mr Murray Russell	Manager Transport Operations, Tamworth Regional Council		
	Mr Anthony McMahon	Chief Executive Officer, Bega Valley Shire Council	<u>71</u>	
	Mrs Iliada Bolton	Director Business and Governance, Bega Valley Shire Council		
03:45 PM	Finish			