

PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Joint Select Committee on the NSW Reconstruction Authority

Notice of public hearing Review of the NSW Reconstruction Authority Act 2022 Friday, 23 August 2024 Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Webcast available on the Parliament's website

Time	Organisation	Witness	Submission	
9.00am	Local Government NSW	Cr Darriea Turley AM		
		President	38	
		Mr David Reynolds	<u>36</u>	
		Chief Executive		
	Country Mayors Association of NSW	Cr Russell Fitzpatrick		
		Executive Member & Mayor, Bega		
		Valley Shire Council	<u>29</u>	
		Mr Anthony McMahon	7	
		CEO, Bega Valley Shire Council		
	Central Darling Council	Mr Greg Hill	N/A	
		General Manager	IN/A	
		Mr Kent Boyd		
9.45am	Central NSW Joint Organisation	General Manager, Parkes Shire		
		Council	<u>20</u>	
		Mr Brad Byrnes		
		General Manager, Cabonne Council		
	Western Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils	Mr Charles Casuscelli		
10.15am		Chief Executive Officer	<u>45</u>	
		Offici Exceditive Officei		
	Hawkesbury City Council	Ms Meagan Ang	NI/A	
		Director, City Planning	N/A	
	Blacktown City Council	Mr Kerry Robinson OAM		
		Chief Executive Officer		
		Mr Paul Belz	10	
		Director, City Assets	<u>10</u>	
		Mr Surinder Aneja		
		Manager, Civil Asset Maintenance		
11.00am	Morning Tea			



PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Joint Select Committee on the NSW Reconstruction Authority

Time	Organisation	Witness	Submission
11.15am	Sydney Coastal Councils Group	Ms Sarah Joyce Executive Director	<u>19</u>
	Northern Beaches Council	Mr Todd Dickinson Director, Environment & Open Space	
		Ms Caroline Foley Chief Financial Officer	<u>55</u>
		Mr Ben Fallowfield Co-ordinator, Resilience and Emergency Management	
12.00pm	Newcastle City Council	Cr Declan Clausen Deputy Lord Mayor	
		Mr David Clarke Acting Chief Executive Officer	<u>13</u>
		Mr Tim Butcher Enterprise Risk Manager	
	Central Coast Council	Dr Alice Howe Executive Project Advisor	<u>16</u>
12.30pm		Lunch	
1.30pm	MidCoast Council	Mr Adrian Panuccio General Manager	<u>7</u>
		Mr Paul De Szell Director, Liveable Communities	
	City of Coffs Harbour	Mr Andrew Beswick Director, City Infrastructure	<u>14</u>
2.00pm	Narrabri Shire Council	Ms Donna Ausling Director of Planning and Sustainability	8
	Warren Shire Council	Mr Sylvester Otieno Divisional Manager, Engineering Services	36
	<u> </u>		



PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Joint Select Committee on the NSW Reconstruction Authority

Time	Organisation	Witness	Submission
2.30pm	Byron Shire Council	Ms Esmeralda Davis Director, Corporate and Community Services	
		Ms Sarah Boulle Recovery Coordinator	<u>27</u>
		Ms Deb Stafford Manager, Social and Cultural Planning	
	Lismore City Council	Mayor Steve Krieg	<u>67</u>
		Dr Brendan Logan Chief Operating Officer	
3.15pm		Afternoon Tea	
-	Wollongong City Council	Mr Nathan McBriarty Manager, Infrastructure Strategy & Planning	<u>66</u>
3.30pm	Wollondilly Shire Council	Mayor Matt Gould Mr Peter Buckley Director, Shire Services Mr Corey McArdle Manager, Waste and Environmental Services	<u>56</u>
4.00pm	Riverina Eastern Regional Organisation of Councils	Ms Julie Briggs CEO	<u>62</u>
	Coolamon Shire Council	Mr Tony Donoghue General Manager Cr Dave McCann Mayor	<u>28</u>
4.30pm	Bega Valley Shire Council	Mr Anthony McMahon Chief Executive Officer Mrs Iliada Bolton Director, Business and Governance	22
	Shoalhaven City Council	Mr Carey McIntyre Director, City Futures	46
		Finish	