

## PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES

Joint Select Committee on the NSW Reconstruction Authority

## Notice of public hearing Review of the NSW Reconstruction Authority Act 2022 Friday, 16 August 2024 Macquarie Room, Parliament House, Sydney

Webcast available on the Parliament's website

Time	Organisation	Witness	Submission
9.00am	Australian Red Cross	Kate Miranda NSW State Director Andrew Coghlan Head of Humanitarian Diplomacy (Emergencies) Brendan Pearce Senior Adviser, External Engagement (Government)	<u>32</u>
	Uniting NSW/ACT	Mr Charlie Chubb Head of Northern & Western NSW Ms Niki Gill Operations Manager North Coast Mr Clark Cooley Government Relations Manager	<u>21</u>
	Resilient Lismore	Elly Bird Executive Director	<u>63</u>
9.45am	Community Disaster Action Group	Miriam Torzillo Chels Hood Withey	34
	Business Council of Co- operative and Mutuals	Ms Melina Morrison CEO	<u>30</u>
	Nimbin Neighbourhood and Information Centre Incorporated	Natalie Meyer Manager	<u>58</u>
10.30am		Morning Tea	
10.45am	Western Sydney University 'Building resilient communities' project	Professor Ann Dadich Senior Lecturer, School of Business Dr Cris Townley Research Fellow, TeEACH Strategic Research Institute	9
	Lifeline Australia	Dr Anna Brooks Chief Research Officer  Michael Were Executive Director – Fundraising,	<u>12</u>
		Marketing and Stakeholder Relations, Lifeline Direct	



## PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES

## Joint Select Committee on the NSW Reconstruction Authority

Time	Organisation	Witness	Submission
11.15am	BlazeAid	Melissa Jones CEO	N/A
	NSW Council of Social Service (NCOSS)	Cara Varian CEO	<u>59</u>
	Financial Counselling Australia	Vicki Staff Coordinator, Disaster Recovery Project Lead - Practice Standards Lisa Gage Carole Shennan	<u>65</u>
12.00pm	Floodplain Management Australia	Mr Danny Rose Deputy President	<u>23</u>
	Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia NSW & ACT	Mr Tim Mackney Board Director Mr Joshua Devitt Acting CEO	<u>50</u>
	Moore Point Landowners Group	James Davidson Principal, JDA Architects Erika Pawley Director, Projects	33
1.00pm	Lunch		
2.00pm	Insurance Council of Australia	Kylie Macfarlane CEO	<u>51</u>
2.45pm	Allianz Australia	Mr Nicholas Scofield Chief Corporate Affairs Officer	<u>24</u>
3.15pm	Afternoon Tea		
3.30pm	The Law Society of NSW	Debra Smith Deputy Chair, Public Law Committee	<u>15</u>
4.15pm	Legal Aid NSW	Ma'ata Solofoni Senior Solicitor – Disaster Recovery and Insurance	<u>60</u>
	Aboriginal Legal Service NSW/ACT	Ms Jenny Lovric Senior Manager	N/A
	The Northern Rivers Community Legal Centre	Ms Patricia MacFarlane Lead Solicitor, Disaster Response & Recovery Mr Aran Matkevich Solicitor, Disaster Response & Recovery	N/A
5.15pm		Finish	