Notice of Public Hearing **Support for rural and regional learner drivers**

7 December 2021 Jubilee Room, Parliament House, Sydney

We encourage the public to view the hearing on the Parliament's <u>website</u>. Some witnesses for today's hearing will appear in person.

Time	Witness and Position	Organisation	Sub.
10:00 am	Ms Kate Munro (in person) Chief Executive Officer	Youth Action NSW	<u>22</u>
	Ms Zoë Robinson (in person) Advocate for Children and Young People	Office of the NSW Advocate for Children and Young People	<u>31</u>
	Mr Dominic Teakle Chief Executive Officer	Police Citizens Youth Club NSW	<u>38</u>
10:45 am	Break		
10:50 am	Ms Jenny Lovric Manager, Community Engagement & Partnerships	Just Reinvest NSW	<u>35</u>
	Mr Warren Johnson (in person) Chief Executive	Youthsafe	<u>36</u> <u>36a</u>
11:20 am	Morning break		
11:35 am	Mr Levi Anderson Research Associate	Road Safety Research Collaboration, University of the Sunshine Coast	<u>17</u>
	Mr Albert Birss Managing Director/CEO		
	Ms Brooke O'Donnell General Manager – Education & Communications	Road Safety Education Limited	<u>21</u>
12:05 pm	Break		
12:10 pm	Mr Brian Wood Secretary	Motorcycle Council of NSW	20
	Mr Michael Lane National Media Liaison Officer	National Motorists Association Australia	28
	Mr Dean Rance (in person) Policy Advisor – Mobility & Planning	National Roads and Motorists' Association (NRMA)	<u>37</u>
12:55 pm	Break		
1:00 pm	Mr Kenneth Patterson Special Projects	Rotary Club of Wingham	<u>4</u>
1:15 pm	Lunch		



PARLIAMENT OF NEW SOUTH WALES JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON ROAD SAFETY

Time	Witness and Position	Organisation	Sub.
2:00 pm	Mr John Southon Principal	Trundle Central School	<u>6</u>
	Mr Darryl Buchanan (in person) Associate Chief Executive	The Association of Independent Schools of NSW	<u>27</u>
2:30 pm	Break		
2:35 pm	Ms Carla Hoorweg Chief Executive Officer	Australasian New Car Assessment Program (ANCAP Safety)	23
	Mr Michael Timms (in person) Treasurer and Committee Member	Australasian College of Road Safety	<u>41</u>
3:05 pm	Afternoon break		
3:20 pm	Mr Bernard Carlon Chief - Centres for Road Safety and Maritime Safety - Safety, Environment and Regulation Ms Andrea Parker	Transport for NSW	<u>42</u>
	Executive Director Regulatory Operations – Safety, Environment and Regulation		
4:20 pm	FINISH		