

Extracts from Votes and Proceedings No. 87, 19 November 2024, Item 7

7 COMMITTEE ON AGEING AND DISABILITY

Mr Ron Hoenig moved, pursuant to notice, That this House:

- (1) In accordance with section 28C of the Ageing and Disability Commissioner Act 2019 the following members of the Legislative Assembly be appointed to serve on the Committee on Ageing and Disability: Mr Nathan Hagerty, Ms Sonia Hornery, Mr Tri Vo, and Mr Geoff Provest.
- (2) The Committee have leave to make visits of inspection within the State of New South Wales and other states and territories of Australia.
- (3) A message be sent acquainting the Legislative Council with the resolution and requesting the Legislative Council appoint three of its members to serve on the Committee.

Question put and passed.

Minutes of Proceedings No. 83, 19 November 2024, Item 44

44 MESSAGE FROM THE LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY—COMMITTEE ON AGEING AND DISABILITY—MEMBERSHIP

The Deputy President reported receipt of the following message from the Legislative Assembly:

MR PRESIDENT

The Legislative Assembly informs the Legislative Council that it has this day agreed to the following resolution:

- (1) In accordance with section 28C of the Ageing and Disability Commissioner Act 2019 the following members of the Legislative Assembly be appointed to serve on the Committee on Ageing and Disability: Mr Nathan Hagerty, Ms Sonia Hornery, Mr Tri Vo, and Mr Geoff Provest.
- (2) The Committee have leave to make visits of inspection within the State of New South Wales and other states and territories of Australia.
- (3) A message be sent acquainting the Legislative Council with the resolution and requesting the Legislative Council appoint three of its members to serve on the Committee.

Legislative Assembly
19 November 2024
GREG PIPER
Speaker

Ms Sharpe moved, according to standing order: That the Legislative Assembly's message be considered forthwith.

Question put and passed.

Ms Sharpe moved, according to standing order:

- (1) That this House agrees to the resolution in the Legislative Assembly's message of 19 November 2024 relating to the appointment of a joint statutory Committee on Ageing and Disability.
- (2) That the representatives of the Legislative Council on the Committee on Ageing and Disability be Ms Abigail Boyd, Mrs Natasha Maclaren-Jones and Ms Emily Suvaal.

Ms Sharpe then moved, according to standing order: That a message be forwarded to the Legislative Assembly conveying the terms of the resolution agreed to by the House.

Question put and passed.

